Posted on

Non-Sequitur #47: But I Want You to Be True

Storm by Dave Cockrum

My Job Continues to Make me Fat

My boss had a birthday last week. Our supervisor who’s always throwing parties and what not, made taco salad. It was great. My waist line ever expands.

Unexpected Tunage

Coming home I was walking through the hall, I heard someone blasting Its A Long Way to The Top If You Wanna Rock n Roll  by hard rock band AC/DC. It made me happy.

Protest And Survive

Wikipedia and other sites shut down to protest SOPA. Due to public outcry, it seems the bill has been placed on hold. Yea, democracy! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i70zFUh5ugA

Overheard On the Bus 

I was on the bus last week. A couple of young people were talking about the president. The girl said something about people voting for Obama just because he’s black. The young  man replied something like, “Well, you know black is the new majority.” I thought, yes… in someplace like Kenya. We live in the United States. Black people maybe 12% of the population, hardly a “new majority”. Oh, well…

Ed Is a Drunken Slob

Last weekend I was drinking alone at home and I decided to go out for some more beer. On the way to the liquor store, I ran into one of my drinking buddies.  Usually when I run into him he wants to hang out, but this time he had his bike and seemed preoccupied. I thought, ha! I bet he’s on the prowl for some mischief.  When I got to the store I couldn’t find the $10 bill I thought I had and I almost freaked out. I re-traced my steps all the while thinking that the bill had somehow slipped out of my pocket and blown away. When I got to my block, I saw my buddy hanging out on the corner. I thought, he’s definitely on the prowl for some mischief,  but I was cursing myself for being so stupid and careless. I went inside and saw the 10 bucks on the table. I then thought maybe this was a sign to not go out and get any more beer, that maybe I’d be fine if I’d just sat down at home. So, of course I scooped up the bill and went back to the liquor store. Yes…I suck.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UTe5CIiiQTI

Etta James passed away. Rest In Piece.

About ed2962

I don't want to drink my whiskey like you do. I don't need to spend my money but still do.

3 responses to “Non-Sequitur #47: But I Want You to Be True

  1. PhilBetaGAMMA ⋅

    hahahaha cough cough hahaha!

  2. PhilBetaGAMMA ⋅

    Very contrasty. Why the change?

Leave a Reply

