Posted on

Non-Sequitur #53: Outside It’s Cold It’s Misty And It’s Raining

It got up to like 80 degrees this week, but today it's 20 degrees cooler and miserable out. Tha's ok, summer's coming soon.

Nothing, I just like saying “Golf-Shirty”

I didn’t work the other day, but I did go to my job to pick up my check. I wore a red pull over shirt with a collar and a navy blue horizontal stripe across the chest. The lady who’s kind of the receptionist there said that I looked  very “golf-shirty”. That’s going to be my new nick-mane…Golf Shirty Ed.

My job is keeping me healthy

Got more free food from work. This time it was two heads of lettuce and some celery. Wait, what?

Middle-Aged Man makes himself a meal

So, yeah…I made myself a big salad. It had lettuce, tomato, cheese, onion, cucumbers, hard boiled eggs and salad dressing (ok it was really mayo). It was delicious and I topped it off with a nice glass of beer ( ok it was really a 24 once can of malt liquor, shut up I’m eating healthy).http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVWRU3KqUfc

Jerk bought some comics

Secret Avengers # 23: Story by Rick Remender is pretty decent. I’m interested in the struggles of Antman here and what might happen in the hidden “robot” city. I wished I liked the art more. Gabriel Hardman is a decent penciler, but it might be a little too down to earth for this type of superhero comic. It’s just a wee too sketchy. I might like it more on a horror or crime comic.

Avengers #24:   I didn’t plan on buying this comic. I haven’t been reading it all. However, the comic I planned to get was sold out and the Daniel Acuna  art caught my eye. It’s actually not bad. Acuna’s art is very lovely. BUT the way the bad guy gets defeated here is exactly the same way the bad guy got defeated in New Avengers Annual #1. Both bad guys have exactly the same powers. Both comics were written Brian Michael Bendis.  I’m  just saying…

Children’s Crusade #9:    Very  very nice art, but a very anti-climatic story. It felt like, “Sorry we have to stop now, but there’s a big event coming that has all these same characters in it, so we’re going to stop here with no real resolution.”

Dammit! The weather lady just said it’s going to get cold again next week. Dern it!

About ed2962

I don't want to drink my whiskey like you do. I don't need to spend my money but still do.

Leave a Reply

